The Office of the Vice President for External Relations oversees Marketing, Public Relations, Creative Services, and Web Communications. External Relations provides central marketing, media and community relations, design, photography, Web, and digital social media to build a strong, compelling and effective brand position for the entire university and its units.

Leadership Team

Vice President of External Relations Tom Milligan Colorado State University

Tom Milligan
Vice President of External Relations
301 Administration – 0150, Fort Collins, CO 80523
E-mail: Tom.Milligan@colostate.edu | Phone: (970) 491-2359

AVP CCS Director Elias Martinez Colorado State University

Elias Martinez
Director, Creative Services
Assistant Vice President for Brand Strategy
271 Aylesworth Hall – 6025, Fort Collins, CO 80523
E-mail: Elias.Martinez@colostate.edu | Phone: (970) 491-6622

RamTrax Director Stacy Grant Colorado State University

Stacy Grant
Director, RamTrax
301 Administration – 0150, Fort Collins, CO 80523
E-mail: Stacy.Grant@colostate.edu | Phone: (970) 491-3858

CSU Denver Communications Director Tiana Nelson Colorado State University

Tiana Nelson
Director, Denver Public Relations
301 Administration – 0150, Fort Collins, Co 80523
475 17th St., Denver, CO 80202
E-mail: Christiana.Nelson@colostate.edu | Phone: (303) 376-2613

No photo for Pam Jackson

Pamela Taylor Jackson, Ph.D.
Director of Internal Communications
301 Administration – 0150, Fort Collins, CO 80523
E-mail: Pamela.Jackson@colostate.edu | Phone: (970) 491-5349

Director of Public Affairs and Communications Mike Hooker Colorado State University

Mike Hooker
Director of Public Affairs and Communications
301 Administration – 0150, Fort Collins, CO 80523
E-mail: Mike.Hooker@colostate.edu | Phone: (970) 491-1545

Director of Community Outreach and Engagement Gary Ozzello Colorado State University

Gary Ozzello
Director for Community Outreach and Engagement
301 Administration – 0150, Fort Collins, CO 80523
E-mail: Gary.Ozzello@colostate.edu | Phone: (970) 222-3361

Kathy Phifer Director of Strategic Communications and College Initiatives Kathy Phifer Colorado State University

Kathy Phifer
Director of Strategic Communications and College Initiatives
CSU Magazine
301 Administration – 0150, Fort Collins, CO 80523
E-mail: Kathy.Phifer@colostate.edu | Phone: (970) 491-3354

No photo

Joe Rymski
Director, Web Communications
Budget Officer, External Relations
271 Aylesworth – 6025, Fort Collins, CO 80523
E-mail: Joe.Rymski@colostate.edu | Phone: (970) 430-5757

Director of Social and Digital Media Kimberly Stern Colorado State University

Kimberly Stern
Director, Social Media
301 Administration – 0150, Fort Collins, CO 80523
E-mail: Kimberly.Stern@colostate.edu | Phone: (970) 491-0757

Director of Operations Connie Schimmels Colorado State University

Connie Schimmels
Director of Operations
6025 Campus Delivery (271 Aylesworth Hall SW), Fort Collins, CO 80523-6025
E-mail: Connie.Schimmels@colostate.edu | Phone: (970) 593-2839

External Relations Administrative Team

Executive Assistant to Vice President Jennifer Lobermeier Colorado State University

Jennifer Lobermeier
Executive Assistant to the Vice President
Administrative Assistant to Director of Institutional Projects and Initiatives and Director of Internal Communications
Administrative Support to Assistant Vice President for University Enrollment Communications, Director of Community Outreach and Engagement, Director of Social Media, Director of Operations, and Director of RamTrax
0150 Campus Delivery (301 Administration), Fort Collins, CO 80523-0150
E-mail: Jennifer.Lobermeier@colostate.edu | Phone: (970) 491-2359

Human Resources Generalist Laura Hamrick Colorado State University

Laura Hamrick
Human Resources Generalist
6025 Campus Delivery (271 Aylesworth Hall SW), Fort Collins, CO 80523-0150
E-mail: Laura.Hamrick@colostate.edu | Phone: (970) 491-4823

Administrative Assistant Juliana Hissrich Colorado State University

Juliana Hissrich
Administrative Support to the Assistant Vice President for Brand Strategy, Director of Public Affairs and Communications, and Director of Web Communications
6025 Campus Delivery (271 Aylesworth Hall SW), Fort Collins, CO 80523-6025
E-mail: Juliana.Hissrich@ColoState.edu | Office: (970) 491-6622